Author Topic: Arduino a possibility with QB64?  (Read 3188 times)

Offline fistfullofnails

• View Profile
Arduino a possibility with QB64?
« on: July 22, 2021, 12:23:38 am »
I’m a long time noob due to my severe ADHD and just being a slow learner in general.  I’ve been away for a while due to abandoning the QB64 ship and drifting into C programming and Arduino.  And to be honest, I feel dumber now than before after the hiatus.  I don’t know what it is about QB, but things seemed to stick and I actually felt like I could half think like a programmer when studying it. 

After months of C and whatever the arduino language is, I still feel like I’ve gone brain dead and can’t retain any of that stuff.  Plus creativity plunges to nothing.

Anyways, i was just curious if it would be possible to write some sort of libraries or whatnot that would allow someone to interface with an Arduino and program it using QB64.  I don’t know much about computing itself, so if it’s not possible, I’m interested in knowing why.

Offline Richard

• Seasoned Forum Regular
    • View Profile
Re: Arduino a possibility with QB64?
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2021, 12:52:02 am »
@fistfullofnails

You may have done this already - but have you entered Arduino in the search box of the opening main page of the QB64 forum?  (The search comes up with a total of 8 references).

Hope this may help you get started.

Offline Richard

• Seasoned Forum Regular
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2021, 02:31:10 am »
@fistfullofnails

Just to let you know - I did a search scan of archives of QB64․net of (~2008 to ~2016) fame - not to confuse with the site of (~2017 to present) fame referred to in the warning message on the QB64.org forum front page.

My search did not come up with any results for Arduino.

Offline fistfullofnails

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2021, 03:14:03 pm »