Author Topic: Content not filling window size  (Read 3427 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline pforpond

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 76
  • I am me
    • View Profile
Content not filling window size
« on: October 11, 2019, 05:32:55 am »
Since my laptop upgraded to macOS Catalina, QB64 and all programs made with it now appears squashed in the bottom left hand corner of the window. Resizing does nothing and I have tested both the stable and dev builds of QB64, both have the same issue. (see attachment for screenshot of issue)

Is this a bug or is there something I need to do on my end to get it working properly? :) Many thanks for any replies :)
Loading Signature...

FellippeHeitor

  • Guest
Re: Content not filling window size
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2019, 09:56:10 am »
This bug appeared in Mojave versions .0 to .3 but it has been fixed since Mojave .4 and I'm on Catalina running QB64 with no issues. Perhaps you should trigger a recompilation.

In Terminal, navigate to your QB64 folder and run:
Code: [Select]
./setup_osx.command
It may be necessary to chmod +x setup_osx.command first, in case it doesn't run.

Please let me know if that fixes it (also, and maybe even more importantly, please let me know if it's version 1.3 you have... If it's not, just make sure to grab the latest version from https://github.com/Galleondragon/qb64/releases/tag/v1.3)

Offline pforpond

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 76
  • I am me
    • View Profile
Re: Content not filling window size
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2019, 10:58:07 am »
Thanks for your response! I redownloaded QB64 using your link and recompiled as per your instruction, but regretfully I'm still experiencing the same issue. Very curious I appear to be the only one with the issue, it has left me quite baffled to be honest. :S
Loading Signature...

FellippeHeitor

  • Guest
Re: Content not filling window size
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2019, 12:01:02 pm »
Thinking that maybe it was the dev build I was running, I redownloaded it as well, unpacked to a new folder and ran the script. All working as expected on my end.

 [ You are not allowed to view this attachment ]  

It's a stupid request, I know, but try rebooting your mac and running the setup script again, maybe?

FellippeHeitor

  • Guest
Re: Content not filling window size
« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2019, 12:02:15 pm »
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAh, one more thing occurs to me: update your xcode command line tools:

Code: [Select]
xcode-select --install
Quote
fellippeheitor@Mac-mini-do-Fellippe qb64 % xcode-select --version
xcode-select version 2370.

fellippeheitor@Mac-mini-do-Fellippe qb64 % gcc --version
shell-init: error retrieving current directory: getcwd: cannot access parent directories: Operation not permitted
Configured with: --prefix=/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/usr --with-gxx-include-dir=/Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/SDKs/MacOSX.sdk/usr/include/c++/4.2.1
Apple clang version 11.0.0 (clang-1100.0.28.3)
Target: x86_64-apple-darwin19.0.0
Thread model: posix
InstalledDir: /Library/Developer/CommandLineTools/usr/bin
« Last Edit: October 11, 2019, 12:09:23 pm by FellippeHeitor »

Offline pforpond

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 76
  • I am me
    • View Profile
Re: Content not filling window size
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2019, 04:42:45 am »
Thanks you once again fro responding. I tried a restart, updated xcode from the app store (to version 11.1) and the command line tool from the command prompt then recompiled QB64. Regretfully, the issue still persists but I noticed I appear to get a different result from gcc --version than you did, screenshots attached. :)
Loading Signature...