Author Topic: UI Theme Editor  (Read 3687 times)

Offline TerryRitchie

• Seasoned Forum Regular
  • Semper Fidelis
UI Theme Editor
« on: March 12, 2020, 04:11:49 pm »
Fellippe, is there an InForm theme editor available? I would like to create a Windows 2000 theme (aka "Classic Windows") for InForm if possible. If no editor then perhaps information posted somewhere with details on how to create another UI theme? I get the basic idea that the images have been converted using DAV's BIN/BAS and they are recreated as needed later on, just not sure where to begin.

By the way, I studied the InForm source code in some detail last night. What an amazing piece of work.
In order to understand recursion, one must first understand recursion.

FellippeHeitor

Re: UI Theme Editor
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2020, 06:44:45 pm »
Hi, Terry. I haven't gotten around to writing a theme editor yet. What I did was move the drawing routines from xp.uitheme back into InForm.ui, so that the .uitheme files will only contain resources when theming becomes a thing, then themes should be easily swappable by just changing the $INCLUDE line.

I'm still to make several "magic numbers" in the code become variables so that theming can be more flexible as well. For now it's probably even hard for me to explain the steps I took along the way.

By the way, I studied the InForm source code in some detail last night. What an amazing piece of work.

I'm truly flattered, Terry. Thank you so much.
« Last Edit: March 12, 2020, 06:53:04 pm by FellippeHeitor »

Offline TerryRitchie

• Seasoned Forum Regular
  • Semper Fidelis
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2020, 07:01:07 pm »