QB64.org Forum

Active Forums => QB64 Discussion => Topic started by: TempodiBasic on December 15, 2020, 07:19:04 pm

Title: I have loose a point in Opengl, please help me!
Post by: TempodiBasic on December 15, 2020, 07:19:04 pm
Hi guys
please test and correct my code to get the same result in normal graphic mode and in openg mode-
It seems that with my code I loose some point (I hope not loosing the point) on Opengl.
Please run the code at a first time, then change the value of _glpointsize and run again. Do you see any differences?
Code: QB64: [Select]
  1. DIM SHARED GlInit AS INTEGER, s AS SINGLE, Glactive AS INTEGER
  2.  
  3. A = _NEWIMAGE(800, 600, 32)
  4.  
  5. GlInit = 0
  6. Glactive = 0
  7. r = 50
  8. x = 400
  9. y = 300
  10. COLOR _RGB32(200, 200, 10, 255)
  11. PRINT "Standard graphic mode"
  12. FOR z = 4 TO 8
  13.     CLS
  14.     s = _PI(2) / z
  15.     FOR i = 0 TO _PI(2) STEP s
  16.         cx = (COS(i) * r) + x
  17.         cy = (SIN(i) * r) + y
  18.         PSET (cx, cy)
  19.     NEXT i
  20.     '  _DISPLAY
  21.     SLEEP 1
  22. '_AUTODISPLAY
  23. PRINT "Opengl graphic mode"
  24. GlInit = -1
  25. Glactive = -1
  26. FOR z = 4 TO 8
  27.     s = _PI(2) / z
  28.     _DELAY 1
  29. PRINT " End of demo"
  30.  
  31.  
  32.  
  33.  
  34.  
  35. 'area GL --------------------
  36. SUB _GL ()
  37.     IF NOT Glactive THEN EXIT SUB
  38.     IF GlInit THEN
  39.         _glViewport 0, 0, _WIDTH, _HEIGHT
  40.         _glClearColor 0, 0, 0, 1
  41.         GlInit = 0
  42.     END IF
  43.     _glClear _GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT
  44.     drawpoint 0.1, 0.2, .4
  45.  
  46.     _glFlush
  47.  
  48. SUB drawpoint (x AS SINGLE, y AS SINGLE, r AS SINGLE)
  49.     DIM i, cx AS SINGLE, cy AS SINGLE
  50.     _glColor4f 0.8, 8, 0.1, 1.0
  51.     _glPointSize 1 ' it works with 2 or more !
  52.     _glBegin _GL_POINTS
  53.     LOCATE 1, 1
  54.     FOR i = 0 TO _PI(2) STEP s
  55.         cx = (COS(i) * r) + x
  56.         cy = (SIN(i) * r) + y
  57.         _glVertex2f cx, cy
  58.     NEXT i
  59.     _glEnd
  60.  

Can you help me to find my mistake? Thanks for feedbacks
Title: Re: I have loose a point in Opengl, please help me!
Post by: Kernelpanic on December 16, 2020, 08:49:45 am
"glPointSize = 1":
In OpenGL mode, only 4 points are displayed on the first screen and only 2 points on the second.

With "glPointSize = 3" all eight points are there.

  [ This attachment cannot be displayed inline in 'Print Page' view ]  

  [ This attachment cannot be displayed inline in 'Print Page' view ]  
Title: Re: I have loose a point in Opengl, please help me!
Post by: TempodiBasic on December 16, 2020, 08:15:21 pm
Interesting results... it seems that _glpoint is dipendent to the video card of the pc on which it is running the program!
Please test also this code to compare the results
https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php?topic=3254.msg125337#msg125337 (https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php?topic=3254.msg125337#msg125337)
Thanks for feedback
Title: Re: I have loose a point in Opengl, please help me!
Post by: Kernelpanic on December 17, 2020, 10:49:49 am
Result see there:

https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php?topic=3254.msg125337#msg125337 (https://www.qb64.org/forum/index.php?topic=3254.msg125337#msg125337)
Title: Re: I have loose a point in Opengl, please help me!
Post by: TempodiBasic on December 17, 2020, 03:49:50 pm
Thanks
Kernelpanic
I think that these our results can be useful to developers of QB64 that work on Opengl.
Title: Re: I have loose a point in Opengl, please help me!
Post by: Kernelpanic on December 17, 2020, 06:03:15 pm
TempoDiBasic, You are welcome. That would be good for development of course.